Die Synode
Synodalversammlung
Geschichte
Kontakte
 
Pfarrämter
 
The Synod
Contacts
 
Parochial Areas
 
Links
 
Home
 

The Synod

Church services in the German language are held regularly in Great Britain. Protestant Churches can be found throughout the country. Here, congregations offer programmes in the tradition of the German Reformation. People, who come to our church services, comment on the benefit they get from the opportunity to pray, to sing hymns, to hear sermons, and to talk to each other in their mother tongue.

Our congregations are united in a Synod to support each other in common tasks (appointment of Pastors, finances, rules and regulations, and the like). They work closely with the Protestant Church in Germany (EKD) to which they are contractually connected. We are committed to ecumenical co-operation at local level and have close connections to the different member churches in Churches Together in Britain and Ireland, especially the Anglican Church.

The activities of the congregations can be found from Inverness in the north of Scotland to Bournemouth on the south coast of England. Detailed information can be obtained by phoning the Pastor in charge of the relevant parochial area. From him or her you can also order a newsletter, which each parochial area publishes. These give up-to-date programmes and regional contact addresses.

There are 6 parochial areas in Great Britain (Brief introductions are given in German only).

At the annual general meeting of the Synod in April 2015, the following were elected to the Synod council:

  • Senior Pastor Rev. Albrecht Köstlin-Büürma (Chairman)
  • Rev. Ms Diemut Cramer (Secretary)
  • Mr Chris Isbell (Treasurer)
  • Rev. Georg Amann
  • Ms Frauke Constable
  • Ms Hildegard O'Kane
  • Dr Michaela Scheuermann-Freestone

Updated: 27 Jun 2015

Top

 


Sitemap | Privacy | Comments

Die Synode
Synodalversammlung
Geschichte
Kontakte
 
Pfarrämter
 
The Synod
Contacts
 
Parochial Areas
 
Links
 
Home
 

Die Synode

Regelmäßig werden in Großbritannien deutschsprachige Gottesdienste gefeiert. Evangelische Kirchen sind über das ganze Land verteilt. In ihnen gestalten Gemeinden ein breitgefächertes Programm in evangelischer Tradition. Von den Menschen, die zu unseren Gottesdiensten kommen, hören wir, dass es ihnen gut tut, in ihrer Muttersprache zu beten, Choräle zu singen, Predigten zu hören, Gespräche zu führen.

Unsere Gemeinden sind zu einer Synode zusammengeschlossen, um sich gegenseitig bei gemeinsamen Aufgaben (Pfarrerwahl, Finanzen, Ordnungen u.ä.) zu helfen. Sie arbeiten in enger Abstimmung mit der Evangelischen Kirche in Deutschland (EKD), mit der die Synode vertraglich verbunden ist. Wir engagieren uns vor Ort für die Ökumene und haben enge Verbindungen zu den unterschiedlichsten Mitgliedskirchen von Churches Together in Britain and Ireland, insbesondere zur anglikanischen Kirche.

Zwischen Inverness im Norden Schottlands und Bournemouth an der Kanalküste finden sich Gemeindeangebote. Die genauen Details finden sie heraus, wenn Sie die zuständige Pastorin oder den Pastor der Region anrufen. Bei ihnen können Sie auch einen Gemeindebrief bestellen, der für jeden Pfarramtsbereich gesondert herausgegeben wird. Darin finden Sie das jeweils aktuelle Gemeindeprogramm und regionale Kontaktadressen.

Hier beschränken wir uns auf eine knappe Vorstellung der 6 evangelischen Pfarramtsbereiche in Großbritannien.

Folgende Personen wurden bei der Synodalversammlung im April 2015 in den Synodalrat gewählt:

  • Senior Pastor Albrecht Köstlin-Büürma (Vorsitzender)
  • Pastorin Diemut Cramer (Schriftführerin)
  • Herr Chris Isbell (Schatzmeister)
  • Pastor Georg Amann
  • Frau Frauke Constable
  • Frau Hildegard O'Kane
  • Frau Dr. Michaela Scheuermann-Freestone

Aktualisiert: 27. Juni 2015

Top

 


Sitemap | Privacy | Comments